Day 10 – social sewing

image

Well, I’ve done nothing but ‘sew’ all day today so this little pouch isn’t really much to show for it, is it? That was probably because it was our monthly modern quilt guild meeting today and most of my ‘sewing’ was actually ogling things other people had made (some real good sewists in our group!) and chatting, a lot of chatting. This is just a little extra to go in with the mini quilt I made last week, made with some of the fabric I had left over from the mini.

I did actually do a bit more then just this pouch, I subcut all those hundreds of strips I cut yesterday and made a start on some of the piecing too, that’s getting put aside for a while now and I’m moving on to something different tomorrow (promise!) and I can’t wait 😊

Leave a Reply

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

