Days 8 & 9 – bits n strips

image

Sorry for not posting yesterday – those of you that know me in ‘real life’ will know I have currently got a metal frame on my leg after I broke it at the end of last summer, yesterday I was at the hospital seeing the consultant and, good news, he’s happy with the progress I’ve made and says the frame can come off in 2 weeks!  Part of the prep for that was loosening the frame, plus I got to have one of the pins removed (I got an infection round it last month & although that’s now cleared up it is still pretty painful so they agreed to take it out early for me) that took quite a few hours (lots of hanging around at these things!) and I was absolutely exhausted by the time I got home (plus my leg feels really weird, and a bit painful, with a loosened frame on it).  Anyway the upshot of all that is that I DID do something creative – about 20 min of crochet (that’s a bit of it in the pic) but I then fell asleep on the sofa!

imageimage

On to today. This is mainly prep for one of my next projects – a quilt for my Mum.  You probably won’t see many more pictures of this until it’s finished as she knows I’m making it and she knows the colours but that’s all and I don’t want to spoil the surprise! I spent about 2 hours pressing fabric and then cutting it into strips, when I’m at my MQG meeting tomorrow I’ll be sub-cutting and starting sewing.  I’m not in any great rush to finish it so I think I’ll keep it as a MQG project for the next few months….

Leave a Reply

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

