Day 7 – and goodbye Mr Star

imageimage

I ditched the star. I couldn’t be doing with it, the more I looked at it the more annoyed I got so it’s now been consigned to the bottomless scrap bag. Oh well, good experience I suppose.

On the other hand I LOVE this.  I’ve always liked Dresden Plates but have never made one, partly because I’m scared of appliqué and partly because I always thought they were really difficult – surely you need some sort of magic tool to make them? And how do you get those little points even?  Surely it takes HOURS to make one?   Well, it turns out I was wrong to be such a scaredy cat – no magic tools required, in fact no magic at all and it took me less then an hour to make this one.  I am now officially over stars and crushing on Dresdens…….

Leave a Reply

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

