Day 5 – Twinkle, twinkle little star

image

Ok I seem to be obsessed with stars at the moment, I promise that once I’ve finished this I’ll steer clear of stars for a while!

This is what I’ve planned for the Leeds MQG Round Robin – I have a couple of reservations about it, firstly that it’s ‘too grey’ (though I LOVE grey!) and secondly that it’s a bit, well, blerghhh. Anyway, I’ve not totally decided if I’ll do this or not, maybe I’ll try it on a different colour backing and see if that jazzs it up a bit. We can always hope 😉

Apart from that I’ve been at work and physio today (recovering from a broken leg) so I’ve not done much else with the exception of cooking up a big batch of bolognese to have for lunch for the rest of the week. That’s not really that creative (even though the recipe varies every time I make it, it’s very much a ‘chuck whatever is in the fridge in’ recipe!) so I guess a half finished star is my only offering for today!

Leave a Reply

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

