Day 3 – I broke the iron!

image

Lots of little bitty bits today, I did a bit more of my mini quilt but I broke the iron (I developed superhuman strength and somehow detached the plug from the cable) so the borders look decided scrappy. I’m hoping that once I’ve pressed it then some sort of magic will occur and it will miraculously look ok. Β Then again I might be getting the seam ripper out again……

I also finally decided what block I’m going to do for the Leeds MQG Round Robin, it’s based on a six pointed string star block that I found on Katie’s blog over at Swim Bike Quilt. I’ve mentally done a fabric pull in my head but I need to go and have a root through the fabric cupboard of doom just to make sure I’ve not forgotten something! Have you heard of a quilting Round Robin before? It was a new one on me but it’s pretty simple – we each make a block and then pass it on to the next person the following month – by the time it gets back to you you’ve got a quilt!

Lastly I’ve spent the past hour or so doing some crochet, I’m slowly working my way through Attic 24’s Coast Ripple Blanket. I promise some pics soon but I really need to do it in proper daylight to capture the lovely colours and daylight is in short supply round here at the moment!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. wehenga
    Jan 05, 2015 @ 00:36:47

    I love quilts and yours (if they are the ones in the pictures), are amazing! I have always dreamed that one day when I grow up, I might be able to quilt too. I have interviewed many a quilters but so far, I have never tried my hand at it.

    As for the sun, here in Florida we have far more than we need.

    Like

    Reply

  2. RingaRingaRosie
    Jan 05, 2015 @ 11:30:08

    Ahhh, thanks Wehenga – the quilts in the pics are all mine. You should give it a go – I’m still pretty new to quilting and a pro would look at mine and see loads of things wrong but it doesn’t really matter. You can make something that looks really good pretty easily. Go on – you’ll surprise yourself!
    Please can you send some of your Floridian sun (& warmth!) over to us in the UK – we’d love it😊😊

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

