Day 2 – practise makes, errrr, still not perfect

image image

Overnight I had a bit of a rethink about the Lone Star, working on the theory that the less points I had to match up the less likely I was to mess it up, I changed from a 5 pattern 8 point star to a 3 pattern 6 point star. What do you think? I quite like the star (and although the points STILL aren’t perfect they are far better than yesterday’s effort) but I’m not sure about the backing.  All the fabrics are from the same Tula Pink collection (Fox Field) but I think it looks a bit busy and the star gets lost.  Hmmm, I think I’ll put a grey border round it and see how it looks – I naturally shy away from busy prints (my perfect world would be all blenders and solids) so maybe I’m just being a bit paranoid as it’s out of my comfort zone……

Leave a Reply

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

